User Tools

Site Tools


bigace:manual:configurations:authentication:admin.password.reset

admin.password.reset

Package: authentication

Decides whether a Super User can reset his password in the default login-process. This is a security risk, as users might be able to see or guess the username and activate the password process/reset the Admins password.

If you change this setting to TRUE, even Admins can use the “Forgot password” function. Otherwise (FALSE) only normal user can use that function.

  • Default: FALSE

See also

bigace/manual/configurations/authentication/admin.password.reset.txt · Last modified: 2010/10/14 23:47 by kevin