User Tools

Site Tools


bigace:manual:maintenance

Maintenance

During maintenance mode, only registered user can access your website, all other user see an customizable message.

De-/Activate maintenance

To change the maintenance setting, log into your website and switch to Administration/System/Maintenance

De-/Activate the checkbox that says “Maintenance” and save.

Customize maintenance message

To change the maintenance setting, log into your website and switch to Administration/System/Maintenance

Use the editor to customize your maintenance message and save.

Please note that the maintenance message is NOT customizable per language, so running a multilanguage website, consider using multiple translations of the same message.

Customize maintenance template

Please see the section ….

bigace/manual/maintenance.txt · Last modified: 2010/05/11 17:32 by kevin